Several graduate students from the Georgia Tech School of Industrial and Systems Engineering (ISyE) have recently been recognized for their achievements.

Michael Biehler, a graduate student, has received multiple awards for his exceptional work. He was awarded the 2023 Mary G. and Joseph Natrella Scholarship, which includes a $500 travel grant and $3500 fellowship, by the Quality and Productivity Division of the ASA. His paper titled "DETONATE: Nonlinear Dynamic Evolution Modeling of Time-dependent 3-dimensional Point Cloud Profiles" was chosen as a finalist for the IISE QCRE Best Student Paper Competition and the Best Student Paper award in the IISE DIAS section at the IISE 2023 Annual Conference.

Zihan Zhang has been awarded the Gilbreth Memorial Fellowship for $3500 by the Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers (IISE) for the year 2023. This fellowship is awarded to graduate students who show outstanding potential for leadership, contributions to the industrial engineering profession, and academic achievement. The fellowship supports the education of students pursuing advanced degrees in industrial engineering and encourages research and innovation in the field.

Shancong Mou was awarded the John S.W. Fargher Jr. Scholarship from IISE and had a paper selected as a finalist in the IISE QCRE Best Track Paper Competition. These recognitions are a testament to the academic excellence of the ISyE graduate program and the hard work and dedication of its students.

Shancong Mou was awarded the John S.W. Fargher Jr. Scholarship worth $1000 for the IISE (Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers) 2023 conference. Additionally, Mou's paper titled "RGI: robust GAN-inversion for mask-free image inpainting and unsupervised pixel-wise anomaly detection" has been selected as a finalist in the IISE QCRE (Quality Control and Reliability Engineering) Best Track Paper Competition for the same conference. 

For the best paper finalists, the final awardee will be selected during the IISE Annual Conference in May, 2023.

IISE Award Winners