Graduate and undergraduate students were honored last Thursday during the H. Milton Stewart School of Industrial and Systems Engineering annual student awards. From research and academics to teaching assistance and mental health, the awards recognized the full scope of student leadership within the school for the 2021-22 academic year.

The awards are sponsored by both alumni and corporate partners, among others. To learn how to get involved, contact ISyE’s Senior Director of Development Nancy Sandlin at

Explore all award winners below.

Graduate Awards for Excellence in Research

The Shabbir Ahmed Research Excellence Award

Jiaming Liang (Optimization)

Sebastian Perez-Salazar (Optimization)

The Atlanta Air Cargo Association Research Excellence Award

Jana Boerger (Supply Chain Engineering)

The Robert Goodell Brown Research Excellence Award

Liyan Xie (Data Science and Statistics)

The Anderson-Interface Research Excellence Award

Amin Gholami (Energy and Sustainable Systems)

The Thos and Clair Muller Research Excellence Award

Zhaowei She (Health Analytics and Health Systems)

The Angela P. and Reed J. Baker Research Excellence award

Jialei Chen (Advanced Manufacturing and SIAC)

The Margaret and Stephen Kendrick Research Excellence Award

Keyu Zhu (Analytics and Machine Learning)

The Ed Iacobucci Research Excellence Awarc

Daniela Hurtado-Lange (Applied Probability and Simulation)

Additional Graduate Awards

ISyE Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor of the Year Award

Shangcong Mou

Tyler Perini

ISyE Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Award

Xinyu Liu

ISyE Outstanding Master’s Teaching Assistant of the Year Award

Lucienne Loo

The Phillip J. and Delores A. Scott Graduate Student Health and Wellness Award

Nidhima Grover

Miguel Campos Murcia

Katja Meuche

Vinaya Krishna

Ritesh Ojha

Yassin Watson

Undergraduate Awards

ISyE Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant of the Year Award

Pratyush Agrawal

Institute of Industrial and Systems Engineers Excellence in Leadership Award

Dany Shwayri

The Evelyn Pennington Outstanding Service Awards

Duncan Siebert

Hung Doan

The Evelyn Pennington Student Health and Wellness Award

Noah Mitchem

Christina Collins

Elizabeth Schupp

Quentin Mot

ISyE Alpha Pi Mu Academic Excellence Award

Oscar Aguilar

Xufei Liu

COE Honors Day Award

Zhiyi Li

COE Outstanding Undergraduate Research Award

Madeleine Pollack

Adam Profili

Kurt Salmon Associate Scholarship in Industrial and Systems Engineering

Maxim Geller

Michael Cho

Hope Williams

Fuad Hossain

KS2 Technologies, Inc. Entrepreneurship Award

Christophoros Kontomaris

Min Sol Lee

Nicolas & Aurora Suarez Condezo International Award

Dewang Agarwal

ISyE Student Awards 1

ISyE Student Awards 2

For More Information Contact

David Mitchell

Communications Manager